Sofab
sofab@sofab.ca
450 641-2618
514 990-0951
Français
Sofab Structural Steel inc.
Home Company Projects Jobs Join Us
Quotations

Our quotation service will help you have a good grasp of your project by supplying documents and detailed descriptions. The qualifications, exclusions, separated and optional prices are always well defined.

Drawings

Our subcontractors, chosen for the superior quality of their work, only use 3D high performance, SDS/2, XSteel or Advantage type programs. Under our supervision, they supply shop or erection drawings, which if we may say, are very close to perfection.

Project' management

Sofab Our thorough contracts' and internal documents' management is performed jointly with the Fabtrol's documentation and production program, and our management staff who is focusing on quality service. Our meticulous follow up system, between all specialized contractors and professionals involved in the project, assures you of a problem free complete steel structure.

Turnkey concept

Our engineering service, trained to apply the most recent codes in force, is capable of satisfying your turnkey project requests. Your project can be carried out quickly and efficiently.

Connections' calculations

Each project requires our engineers' expertise to design the complex connections used in rigid frames, seismic bracings or concentrated reactions. The SDS/2 drawing program helps us create simple connections and Descon creates the more complex ones. The final touch comes from our engineers.

Production equipment

Sofab To assure a high quality production, we use state-of-the-art, modern, automated and computerized, high performance equipment. In fact, the connections are fabricated by an "angle master" line from Peddinghaus. The beams and columns are cut and drilled by our FICEP 1101 DZB beam line.

Great news! Recently, Sofab Structural Steel has bought a Ficep Gemini plasma and drilling and milling head cutting table for large size plates up to 40’-0’’ span. We are able to guarantee a high level of quality for your road and railroad steel projects. The plate fabrication speed and accuracy are now increased at a higher level.

LEED

Since we already achieved some LEED projects (Lake-College, Burlington, VT, Bell Canada Campus, Montréal, and Poste Canada , Ottawa), our personnel has the technical knowledge to help you get the certification for your LEED project.

Sofab
sofab@sofab.ca
450 641-2618
514 990-0951
English
Charpentes d'acier Sofab inc.
Accueil Entreprise Projets Emplois Nous joindre
Estimation

Notre service d'estimation saura vous éclairer par des documents et des descriptions précises. Les qualifications, les exclusions et les prix séparés ou optionnels y sont toujours bien définis.

Dessins

Nos sous-traitants, sélectionnés pour leur excellente qualité, n'utilisent que des logiciels haute performance 3D de type SDS/2, XSteel ou Advantage. Sous notre entière supervision, ils fournissent des dessins d'atelier et de montage qui, on peut le dire, frôlent la perfection.

Gestion de projets

Sofab Notre saine gestion des documents contractuels et internes est réalisée conjointement avec le logiciel de documentation et production Fabtrol, et par notre personnel de gestion hautement sensibilisé au service de qualité.

Notre rigoureux système de suivi entre tous les entrepreneurs spécialisés et les professionnels du projet, vous garantit une charpente d'acier complète sans surprise.

Conception clé-en-main

Notre service d'ingénierie, formé pour répondre aux plus récents codes en vigueur, est en mesure de convenir à vos demandes de projet clé-en-main. Vous réaliserez ainsi votre projet de façon efficace et rapide.

Calcul de connexions

Chaque projet requiert l'expertise de nos ingénieurs pour concevoir les connexions complexes utilisées dans les cadres rigides, les contreventements sismiques ou les réactions ponctuelles. Le logiciel de dessin SDS/2 nous aide à produire les connexions simples et Descon conçoit les plus complexes. La touche finale est apportée par nos ingénieurs.

Équipements de production

Sofab Pour garantir une fabrication de haute qualité, nous avons recours à des équipements de production modernes munis de systèmes automatisés et informatisés de hautes performances. Les connexions sont fabriquées par une ligne "angle master" de Peddinghaus. Les poutres et les colonnes sont coupées et percées par notre "beam line" FICEP 1101 DZB.

Bonne nouvelle! Nous avons récemment fait l’acquisition d’une table de découpe au plasma avec tête de perçage et d’usinage pour plaque jusqu’à 40’-0’’ de longueur, de marque Ficep Gemini. Nous serons en mesure de garantir un produit de haute qualité pour vos projets de ponts routiers et ferroviaires, et encore plus rapide pour tous types de fabrication.

LEED

Ayant réalisé certains projets LEED (Lake-College, Bell Canada Campus, Montréal, et Poste Canada , Ottawa), notre personnel détient les connaissances techniques pour vous aider dans l'obtention de la certification de votre projet LEED.